Letter

So, I went out to my mailbox a little while ago.  I realized as I opened it that I should have asked my friend, Khandi, to check it while I was in Florida.  There was a small box in there.  It was undoubtedly the package I had been waiting for.  Crammed around that small box was a variety of junk mail, one bill, one CD, and somewhere in the midst of all the junk mail, a letter from one of my aunts.  It was proof that they had gotten my letter and were interested in reestablishing contact.

My aunt gave me an update on things that had been going on in life.  Some of it I had heard through either my grandmother or my parents.  My parents would undoubtedly have heard it from my grandmother since they have not really tried to keep in touch with them.  She did tell me they were planning on taking a trip later this year to Switzerland.  She also asked me a couple of questions that I will likely answer in my next communication with them.  She did make sure to note their e-mail address at the end of the letter.  That will make things easier.  I am still going to send the letter I wrote while I was in Florida, though.

I have not yet heard from my other aunt, but I am not too worried about it.  I am hoping their letter was sent later, or is taking longer to get here.  We shall see.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

