Milkshakes

My friend, Khandi, likes milkshakes.  I do not blame her.  She decided to take a break from studying last night and asked if I would like to get a milkshake.  I agreed.  I also asked if I could bring some laundry over, since my washer is still broken.  When I got to the apartment complex, I encountered Rob in the parking lot.  He was in her Jeep.  Coincidently, he had called her a few minutes before to see if she could come down and explain a problem she had been having with her Jeep.  Khandi had asked him via IM whether he would like to join us, but he had already left his apartment to take a look at her Jeep.  He did not mind the excuse to drive the Jeep.

The Jeep is having problems shifting from third gear.  Rob admitted he has never encountered a problem like this before and said he would have to do research on it.  I have encountered a similar problem, though it only happened when I was driving the car uphill.  It was my parents' Ford Tempo, which was the first car they had bought for me to drive.  They ended up having to replace the car a couple months after this problem.  Yes, the problem got fixed, but it was not the only problem I was having with the car.  My parents were having to pay $200-$300 a month to keep the car running.  They decided if they were going to pay that much for a car each month, they would pay for a car they could trust to get my brothers and me where we needed to go.  I am hoping Khandi's Jeep does not have as many things wrong with it.  We shall see, will we not?

Rob and Khandi got milkshakes.  I decided to be different and got a hot fudge sundae.  It was tasty.  I cannot remember what all we talked about.  It was a good time.  When we got back to the apartment complex, Rob excused himself to do some research.  He has narrowed it down to a few possibilities, at least one of which he hopes is not the problem.  Khandi did homework, I did laundry, and we talked about her classes and teachers, the cats (they are so funny!), and more.  We ended the evening by watching CSI:NY.

I think it was a good evening.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

