Thoughts (Part Three)

I am somewhat disturbed by the news today.  Iran's parliament has classified the U.S. Army and CIA as terrorist organizations.  I view this as the continuing of a tit-for-tat match between the United States and Iran.  I do not like it.  Does it surprise me? No, not really.  I think this could mean the beginning of more open hostilities between the two countries, which is not something I want to see.  I suppose we will see if that actually happens.  I pray that it does not.  We do not need another war.

Moving along to another topic.  My apologies if you do not like the change of subject.

I watched the first episode of 'Moonlight'.  It is about a private investigator named Mick St. John, who happens to also be a vampire.  I have always liked stories about vampires.  I do not know why.  Then again, I have always had an interest in stories of the paranormal.  Anyway, I liked the episode.  I believe it got mixed reviews, but I liked it, so that is all that matters.  I downloaded it from iTunes.

I have also watched the season premiers of CSI: NY and CSI: Miami.  CSI: Miami brought in an interesting twist.  I liked it.  I still need to watch CSI's season premier.  I already have an idea of what happened, but I still want to see it.  I may need to go bug Rob about it.  I know he has it.  Khandi, Rob, and I watched the season premier of House.  That was rather amusing.

Anywho, that is enough of my thoughts for the morning.  I am heading to bed.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

