Gray Kitten

There is a gray kitten that has been hanging around my apartment for the past two days.  I saw it for the first time sitting on the window sill outside one of my living room windows.  I saw it again a little while later as I was trying to leave to go to Khandi's apartment to see how she was doing.  The kitten was sitting behind my car trying to catch a cricket.  I am not sure where this kitten came from, but I know it has had quite a bit of contact with humans.  It is too friendly to be just a normal stray kitten.  This little critter has stopped just short of following me into my apartment that past couple of mornings.  My cats probably have something to do with it.  My Siamese has made it clear she does not like the intruder.  I have shown the kitten some sympathy, though.  I have put out a handful of food for it the last two mornings.  Hopefully, someone will come along and adopt it.  I do not have enough room for another cat.

Khandi has not been feeling much better.  She told me that it has been going back and forth.  The medication has helped with the nausea, but not the pain.  She may be going back to the ER.  I think she is waiting until the week is up so she does not have to worry about missing any more classes.

I found out last night that I am going TDY to Utah next week.  One of the other troops going with me sent me a message asking if I was aware of it.  I am glad he did, because I was not.  I love how the squadron sends out e-mails and expects everyone to get them immediately.  I am not worried about one of the team members I am going with.  I know him well enough to know he will stay out of trouble and will do what I ask of him.  It is the other guy that I may have trouble with.  He has a bit of an ego and sometimes says and does stupid things.  I intend to make sure he is aware that I will not tolerate stupidity.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

