Facebook

I recently decided to join Facebook.  This was after a friend of mine from England invited me to join.  I figured, "Why not?" I actually got in touch with one of my cousins, who I have not talked to much since before I joined the military.  She is a freshman in college now.  Geez, time flies! I feel like it was not that long ago when I stayed with her family for a month during the summer in Pennsylvania.  Then again, I was ten, which would mean she was four, and her little sister was two, and their adopted sister had not even been born yet.  Time goes by too fast!

Moving along.

One of my new troops accidentally discharged the handgun he was arming up with last month.  He and I had a meeting with the commander on Wednesday to hear what his punishment would be.  He got a Letter of Reprimand (LOR) and an Unfavorable Information File (UIF).  Considering the fact our commander told him the maximum punishment is three months confinement and forfeiture of two-third pay for three months, my troop got off pretty lucky.  He may be able to arm up with his rifle tonight or tomorrow.  That will depend on the flight chief (my supervisor).  He will have to do a remedial class on the handgun before he will be allowed to arm up with the handgun again.  I am just hoping this was an isolated incident and my troop will not be anymore of a problem.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

