A Bit of Exhaustion

If it is not one troop I am having issues with, it is another.  I am hoping the one I am referring to today made his appointment.  If he did not, he will be facing paperwork, and it might be coming from higher authority than me.  He had better show up at the Training building today, too, otherwise, he will be facing paperwork for failing to obey a direct order.  I am getting tired of him not listening, so maybe paperwork will give him the hint he needs.

On another note about another troop, I had another supervisor offer to take my other trouble troop off my hands.  On one hand, I have seven troops, and I am acting supervisor for at least three more, and I am beginning to feel the burden of supervising so many at a time.  However, I think handing off my troublemaker is a bad way to get rid of a problem.  It makes me feel somewhat incompetent, and I do not want to burden the other supervisor.  If they give me the paperwork to sign him over, I will have a chat with my supervisor about it.  I do not see a problem handing off a couple troops, but I do not want to burden another supervisor with a troublemaker, especially when said supervisor is lower ranking.

I have three troops doing their initial job knowledge evaluations tomorrow evening.  I am hoping they show up on time.  The three that I am acting supervisor for are also being evaluated.  It is enough to make me more than a bit anxious, but I will get over it.

Anyhow, I am off to base to get a Tuition Assistance form filled out so I can start the next round of classes next week.  I am looking forward to them.  ^_^

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

