Cold (One)

It seems that just about every where in the country there is cold weather.  In Seattle, a cold front is coming in from Alaska.  I know snow has fallen, but I am not sure how much.  In the Northeast, people are without power.  Here in Oklahoma City, temperatures dropped twenty degrees in the space of an hour earlier this evening.

Rob was driving around earlier and noticed that it was sleeting in some areas.  I am not looking forward to driving on icy roads later, especially with a right front tire that needs close monitoring.  So far, the sleet has not reached my apartment, surprisingly enough, but I am sure it will at some point.  And people do not know how to drive in this weather, even though it happens every winter.  I just hope if there is an ice storm, it does not cause as much damage as last year, and it does not take nearly as long to clean up.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

