Alizee

I was going through my iPod a couple weeks ago and realized that one of my playlists had several songs without song titles or the name of the band or singer.  This was not all that surprising to me, actually.  Over the years, I have gotten into habit where I listen to songs on the radio, but do not necessarily pay attention to who is singing them unless I really like the song.  Thus, if a person asks if I have heard a song before, I will likely have them either sing or write out lyrics.

While I was stationed in England, I had several friends who loved different varieties of music.  I occasionly went through their music collection and made CDs with songs that suited my odd mood at the time.  This playlist was created from one such CD.  I have identified most of the song titles and the band or artist who sings them.  Five songs at the beginning of the list were unknown, though.  The only thing I did know about the singer was she was French.

I decided to finally look up the songs via Google.  It was not hard.  All I did was type in what I believed to be the title of one of the songs, 'Veni Vedi Vici'.  Sure enough, a singer's name popped up.  Alizee.  And she a few albums, which I quickly located and added to my music collection.  My favorite song of hers is 'Veni Vedi Vici'.  I just long the way the music and her lyrics flow throughout the song.  Eventually, I will listen to the rest of the songs and get a better opinion of her music as a whole, but for now, I am content that I have fewer mystery songs on my iPod.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

