Car Troubles

I guess that should not be plural, but it continues the trend two of my friends and I have had over the past month.  I had a leak in my right front tire.  Turns out the leak was caused by a nail.  No idea where I ran it over, but it could have been just about anywhere.  There always seems to be a lot of construction in the Oklahoma City area.  Well, the leak started out fairly slow.  I was able to be driving around as usual without any worries other than to check on the tire every now and again.  Then the leak got steadily worse until I ended up having to call my boyfriend to replace it with the spare.

Well, the spare went dead late last night as I was attempting to drive home from IHOP.  Rob came and picked me up and took me home.  This morning, we went and got the original tire from the trunk and took it to Sam's Club for a replacement.  They were able to repair the tire, though, so I did not have to pay anything.  I was pleased about that.  I had not been looking forward to buying another tire.  So, now my car is in good working order again, which makes me happy.  I still need to figure out what happened with the spare, but I am going to wait until after the holiday for that.

Today, two of my friends are celebrating birthdays.  One turns 34, the other turns 27.  I make it a point to remember these birthdays and wish both friends 'Happy Birthday'.  This close to Christmas, I think it is easy for some to forget about those who have birthdays near the holiday.  I have not heard back from one friend, but the other was very happy that I remembered.  I was glad to make his day.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

