Holiday Extras

Ever been thankful the holidays are coming to a close, only to receive a couple surprises afterward? I received two today so far.  One  good, the other worrisome.

The first occurred this morning when I got back from the grocery store.  I had gone primarily to pick up cat food and toilet paper.  When I got back, I was rummaging through the bag of groceries and discovered the cashier had been in a promotional item:  cookie cutters for Jello.  I was surprised.  I have not had jello in some time, but it might be fun to use them for cookie making next year.

The other surprise was an e-mail I received from a place I frequently order things from.  They said it appeared someone had gained access to some account information and may have used it to open another account.  I e-mailed them back asking about outstanding orders I have with them.  I wanted to make sure those orders were fulfilled.  I am waiting for a response back and keeping an eye out for unauthorized activity.  Not happy about the possibilities, but hopefully they were mistaken.  I hate stressing out about things like this.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

