Twilight

I got the soundtrack from the movie.  Yes, I saw the movie beforehand.  I generally do not get soundtracks unless I like the music first.  The only song I knew was on the soundtrack before seeing the movie was Linkin Park's 'Leave Out All The Rest'.  I really like the song, and I think it fits the movie rather well.

Overall, the movie was fairly enjoyable.  People made it out to be horrid.  I guess they expected too much from the characters after reading the book.  Yes, things are going to be different between the two.   I noticed several differences; things that were added, things that were changed.  That does not mean I did not enjoy the movie.  I did.

I am not going to spell out the differences at this point.  If the movie had just come out, I might consider it, but it has been out a while, so I am sure many who wanted to see it have by now.  The only reason I had not is because I have a tendency not to go to the movies unless I am going with friends, though I may change that trend this year.

It was kind of interesting when I went.  I went with three friends, two female and one male.  The male was the husband of one of the women.  I was wondering what she did or said to convince him to tag along.  He later told me that she puts up with his movies most of the time, so he felt that he should put up with hers.  I agree.  It makes for a decent compromise.  I was probably the only one of the three who had not seen the movie.  I know the husband and wife had seen it off a website, though the quality was so horrid they decided to see it on the big screen.  I forgot to ask the other women whether they read the book beforehand.  The guy said he had not.

All in all, decent movie and good soundtrack.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

