Hobbies and the Flu

No, I have not caught the flu.  I believe that is what Rob is finally starting to get over.  I have been taking care to not spend too much time in his presence, because I have no desire to get ill, especially with that nasty bug.

I have, however, been getting obsessed with two particular video games recently.  One I have had for nearly a year, if not longer, the other I bought last month.  Somewhat similar games, same franchise and all that.  I have wasted a considerable amount of time playing both.  I will have to resist their pull next week as I wander about looking for potential job offers.

Kitties are doing fine, though their rampages around the apartment seem to be getting louder.  Maybe I am just noticing how loud they can be.  What I marveled on earlier this week, or late last week, is how loud one single cat can be when it decides to rampage around.  I heard Colby running back and forth and figured it was more than one.  So, I looked around to see who he was chasing.  No one.  The other two were on the other side of the couch sleeping.

I am also trying to finish reading the book I am on.  It is a good book for the most part, but I cannot stay focused on it for as long as most other books I read.  Maybe it has something to do with this being significantly older than most books I read?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

