Horn Blowing

I am not actually talking about a car horn.  I found more proof today that I live near some strange people.  This person who lives around the corner from me in the apartment complex, or so I am assuming, decided to show off their musical skills, or lack thereof, with a trumpet a little while ago.  I think they walked around the entire apartment complex once while blasting a few rather off-key notes on the trumpet every few feet.  I have no idea why, and I was more interested to see how the cats would react than I was with finding out why this person decided everyone needed to hear their lack of talent.

In other news, I got some disturbing news from my bank yesterday.  I spent at least an hour last night and about fifteen minutes earlier today sorting through all that.  All in all, I have to had to the the bank for catching on that something was amiss.  They caught most of it, and what they did not catch will be repaid.  I am still wondering how that information fell into the wrong hands, but I know it could have been much worse.  Not something I want to have to experience again.

I had to go to the grocery store and stock up on food today.  Because of the news I got last night, I ended up having to pay via check.  Not something I will do again after the issues that arose today.  The computer system at that particular store is a bit goofy.  I felt bad for putting the cashier through all that confusion.  At least I did not do it during peak hours.  I went in there before 0700.  Hopefully, I will not have to worry about that again.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

