Cleaning

I have a friend coming to visit later in the week.  In fact, I think he is coming a day sooner than I originally thought.  Needless to say, I am trying to get the apartment cleaned up a bit more than normal for his imminent arrival.  Today was rather interesting.  I never knew so much paper could exist in such small areas.  I think the junk mail can reproduce these days.  And that does not touch on the stacks of books I have no idea where to put.  It should be an interesting week as I continue to clean the place up.

On top of the general straightening up I am doing, I have decided it is time to start brushing the cats on a more regular basis.  This was actually inspired by a 'Garfield' comic I saw the other day, which is kind of amusing at the moment.  I can definitely relate to poor Jon when it comes to the kitties shedding unbelievable amounts of fur.  I brushed each cat on two separate occasions today.  The Siamese is rather finicky with the brush.  She liked it fine this morning, but was either irritated or frightened by it this afternoon.  Her coat is shorter and thinner than the other two, so I am not too worried about that.  I was amazed by the large amounts of loose fur I pulled from the other two, though.  That is what led me to decide to brush them again.  I honestly wonder if I even touched the surface of the loose fur they have.  I could have made several kittens out of all that fur.

This coming week will have me getting up an hour earlier.  I will be working one area, though, instead of switching back and forth between two different areas.  Wednesday appears to be an exception, but I do not mind that.

They will be having a barbecue of sorts at work tomorrow, as well.  They will be cooking the hot dogs and burgers.  Everyone else in encouraged to bring something.  I got some cookies at the store earlier today.  I do not have enough confidence in my cooking ability to try making something for a potluck, so the cookies will have to do.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cleaning

  1. PeacefulWmn9 says:

    You've been busy! I hope the potluck and the visit from your friend all go well : )

    Karen

Leave a Reply

