Odd Things

I spent part of yesterday stocking back-to-school supplies.  Among the different colorful pens, markers, and pencils I saw and amused myself with were pencil bags made out of snack wrappers.  I had no idea such a thing existed before then.  I suppose it should not be too surprising, but I felt somewhat relieved when several of my co-workers gave weird looks, too.  One customer even stopped as I was hanging them in their proper place and had to stare at them for a moment.  It was comical.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Odd Things

  1. I love school supplies. You're so lucky to be stocking the shelves and fondling them all, smelling the crayons, etc. <sigh>

  2. Emeree says:

    I didn't realize how much I liked them until yesterday when I found out I would be stocking some of them. "Shiny! Something new!" That was along the lines of my reaction.

  3. I have a couple of boxes of crayons around the house that I surreptitiously sniff when I need my childhood fix. It's an addiction, but I don't think they do rehab for it. 😉

  4. Oh, honey, keep them right out in the open. And don't be afraid to use those babies. It gives you a good excuse to buy new ones! 8:-)

  5. Emeree says:

    I'm so glad I'm not the only one who likes the smell of crayons. I would have stayed in that aisle longer if there hadn't been so much work to do elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

