After a Week

I generally harass my brother on a daily basis before he heads to work in the afternoons.  This, of course, is done online due to the 2,000 mile distance between us.  Well, I had not seen him online in a week, so I was curious as to the reason.  I found out from our mother earlier what the likely culprit was.  A new girlfriend.  I was amused.  He met her at the grocery store in the same strip as the Taekwondo school my family frequents.  I am not sure how much he had seen her, but there was some flirting going on before he asked her out.  They have been almost inseparable since.  And I am glad to see him with someone he enjoys spending time with.  It makes it easier to talk to him when he is happy about life.

My supervisor was on vacation all of last week.  It became fairly obvious how much he does to make sure people do their jobs.  I feel bad for him, because he will likely get an earful of complaints over the next couple of days.  I think everyone noticed his absence last week.  They certainly had by the end of the week, because some things were either not getting done properly, or not getting done at all, which made the jobs of several other people (myself included) rather interesting last week.  I wonder if I will end up having a chat with him.  We shall see.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

