Car Issues

So, my car decided it did not want to start this afternoon after I got off work.  That was rather frustrating.  I managed to get it started, but still called a friend out to follow me home in case it stalled.  Another friend met us there and determined fairly quickly that the problem was likely the corrosion around the battery cables.  And then he asked me if I had any Coke in my apartment.  I do not care much for the taste of Coke, though I find it tastes much better than Pepsi, so the answer was "no".  I have seen him use Coke before to dissolve corrosion.  I think I was somewhere between amazed and horrified to learn of that.

Shifting gears, now.

My brother has managed to get some of his GI Bill benefits started.  I am not sure if it is the actual benefits, or something to help him out until the benefits kick in.  Either way, he was looking at borrowing money from our parents, because the community college is so behind in processing financial aid paperwork.  And not just veteran benefits, either.  It was a featured article in the Seattle Times last week.  Kind of scary.  I am glad he managed to get something.  He got the Housing Allowance portion.  He is still waiting on the Tuition Assistance part.  In the midst of all this, his friend and roommate decided since my brother got enough to pay the next couple months in rent he did not have to stand by the agreement he made with my brother to assist in paying rent and utilities.  My brother put a foot down on that fairly quickly.

Just another reason I do not ever want to have another roommate.  My experiences with such during my time in the Air Force was enough, thanks.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

