Landslide

The story has been in the news the past couple days.  A massive landslide in Washington covered over a quarter mile of a highway.  After reading that no one was apparently hurt in the disaster, I started looking into whether or not it will affect my travel plans later this month.  It does not seem it will.  For that, I am thankful.  It was a close call, too.  The interstate I will be wandering down is not far from where this landslide occurred.

(http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/localnews/2010051939_landslide13m.html)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

