Needlework Update

Spring Thyme
Summer Thyme
Autumn Thyme
Winter Thyme
Holiday Quilt (a)

I just realized that I have neglected giving an update on my needlework adventures over the past several months.  Well, here goes.

The first four, obviously, are a set.  I found the patterns for these in a magazine I used to subscribe to.  The patchwork cats caught my eye.  I figured it would be fun to stitch.  And it was for the most part.  The only part I really did not like about the Thyme Collection was the french knots.  I hate french knots.  Mostly because I cannot do them very well, though I am getting better.  I think I have frames for them buried somewhere in my storage area.  I am not sure.  I will eventually be digging through all those boxes.  Who knows what I will find.

I did mess up on the last two, and somehow did not catch the mistakes until after I had completed the project.  The mistakes are not really noticeable unless one knows what to look for, so I left the projects as is.

The last is the first quilt in the latest project I have started.  It will eventually feature five holiday quilts hanging between two light posts with presents underneath.  I am enjoying the project immensely so far.  I hope to finish this one in about a month or so and move on to other projects, or revisit some I still have not finished (the wolf, for example).

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

