The Latest on Stitching

Holiday Quilt (b)
Holiday Quilt (c)

My latest project is somewhat easier than others I have done.  The main reason is because it is actually several smaller projects in one.  Each quilt is separate.  Yes, on the same fabric, but they are not connected yet.  They will be by the backstitching later.

The first picture is the second quilt of the project.  It is to the left of the first quilt, which I posted a picture of a few weeks ago.  This one was tiring.  This was primarily because of all the white stitches in the border of the quilt.  Since this project is done on white cloth, it can be rather difficult to do white stitches when I am tired.  I had to take breaks from the project if I found myself making too many mistakes.

The second is by far my favorite of the five quilts this project will have, and is to the right of the other two.  I loved how the reds and pinks blended together.  I did not make many errors on this, either, which made things much easier, because I did not have to spend too much time pulling out stitches and redoing them.

Both of these quilts, and their companion quilt, are easier than other projects because of their repetition.  I do not have to pay as close attention to the chart and directions.  All I have to do is mirror how one side or section was stitched.  It saved time and made stitching much easier.

I may take a couple days off before starting the fourth quilt, which will be to the left of the first picture.  We shall see how long it takes me to motivate myself to keep going.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

