Spring Quarter

So, I registered for my first round of classes today.  I am excited.  I will be taking at least three classes.  I have not yet decided whether or not to add a fourth class.  The reason I am debating this is because I am not sure how much of a workload I will have with the classes I already have lined up.  There are two classes I am considering.  One is a beginning communications class, the other a beginning criminal justice class.  I may go with the communications class if I decide to try four classes this first quarter.

The classes I have lined up are:
MATH 080- Elementary Algebra (one can tell it has been a while since I last took a math class…)
ENGL& 101- English Composition I
PSYC 100- General Psychology

I am not sure if the math class will go toward my degree or not.  I have heard the classes have to be level 100 or higher before they are counted toward a degree.  That is why I am considering taking another class.  I am going to the college tomorrow to talk about the VA paperwork and ask for opinions on whether a fourth class is a good idea.  I will make the final decision after that.

And while I am there, I will be stopping in the bookstore to see how many of the required books they have in stock.  I am hoping I do not need to take too many trips there to get the books I need.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

