Simon Says

I grew up playing this game.  I think it ended up in the attic with most of my stuff when my parents decided to straighten up my room, repaint, and put in a new carpet after I left for the Air Force.  I may someday go up and dig through all the stuff up there and see what I want to keep and probably should be thrown away.

Anyway, I was at work the other day when I spotted this while going through the toy section to see what needed to be stocked.  There were a couple other games like this next to it, but this was the only one I was really interested in.  I ended up bringing one home with me that night.  It kind of jumped into my basket while I was shopping for other stuff.

Despite the carabiner on it, I would never actually put this on a keyring or backpack.  I would be afraid of driving down the road only to be startled by some random buzzing noise because a button accidentally got pushed.  Or sitting in class and have to explain why I have this random toy attached to it after it started making noises during the professor's lecture or a fellow student's presentation.  No, it will stay at home, safely tucked away until I decide I have a few minutes to play with it.  Hopefully, the cat will not find it and become fascinated with all the noises and lights.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

