Joys of Sickness

So, my mother passed on her nasty cold to me.  Hers has since morphed into bronchitis.  Mine is trying to, but I am fighting it off with copious amounts of various cold medicines.  I feel almost normal at the moment, but that is only because the medicine is still effective.  I will know as soon as it starts to wear off, because my throat will start swelling up and hurting and I will be trying to cough my lung up again.

I was supposed to work two days this week.  Neither happened.  I called in sick both days.  I figured the store really does not want me wandering around like a zombie until some unfortunate person irritates me.  Add on a pounding headache, sore throat, the constant need to blow my nose, an increasing need to cough, and a great lack of sleep.  I definitely was not fit to do anything at work.

I have also been taking a break from Tae Kwon Do and Kickboxing.  I feel extremely restless, but I highly doubt anyone there wants this cold.  I hope to go back tomorrow.  I was actually able to get some sleep this morning, which is a great improvement over the previous two nights, so maybe I am finally fighting this thing off.

I wandered over to the college again.  This time it was for their little orientation thing.  I kind of think it was a waste of time, but it got me out in the fresh air for a while, at least.  I had already registered for classes and I had already pretty much figured out everything they talked about.  It was a little annoying, but I suppose some people benifitted from it.  I still am eagerly awaiting the start of Spring Quarter.  A week and a half.

More to come.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Joys of Sickness

  1. Hope you feel better soon

  2. Emeree says:

    I hope so, too. I don't want another morning where I wake up and have to deal with a half hour long coughing fit.

Leave a Reply

