First Day!

I had my first day of classes today.  It was interesting.  Several students failed to show up in each of the classes.  I suppose they figured they did not have to go since the teachers were introducing themselves and handing out the syllabus.

Of course, those who missed the first day of the English class will be in for a rude awakening when they do show up.  I think she is going to be a difficult teacher to get along with.  It did not help that I got to her class only to find out that I had not gotten one of the books she requires for the class.  I was not the only one, though, so all is as well as could be under those circumstances.  There was a lapse of communication between her and the campus bookstore, apparently.  They never received word that she needed that book, so there were none in stock.  Unfortunately, all the other teachers who are teaching similar classes seem to have different books.  Gr.

Not sure what to make of the other two teachers yet.  It was only the first day.  I had about two hours of homework in the math class.  Trying to concentrate on math when one has two dogs hovering around wanting a walk is difficult (I am pet-sitting for a friend).  I finally relented and walked them, because it had finally stopped raining outside.  The rain stopped just long enough for me to finish the walk.  It started pouring once we were safely back inside and I had gotten back to my homework.

Tomorrow is another day!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

