Blah… Classes

Nothing really eventful has been going on the last few days.  I have been going to school, doing homework, going to Tae Kwon Do and Kickboxing.  That is about it.  Sometimes I notice or hear things that interest me.  Otherwise, the days just move along.

I did well on my first math quiz.  I expected to, but it is always good when I meet my own expectations in math.  Sometimes, and I have no idea why, but I make silly mistakes when I do math.  It has been an issue since high school, and I see it popping up every now and again now.  I hope to keep it from happening on my quizzes and tests, though.

We finished reading Fences by August Wilson in English.  We are still discussing it, though, so I am keeping myself from making an opinion of it until we are done with it completely.  We are also now getting into how writing involves a lot of revision.  I have lots of experience with that from my Air Force days when writing and rewriting performance reports.  If I only had to do a couple drafts on a performance report before my leadership accepted it, I was amazed.

Psychology is always interesting.  Our instructor is very good.  He can keep us interested through the entire lecture.  No easy feat, I imagine.

I am starting up running again for Tae Kwon Do.  My brother and I have a tentative agreement to start meeting up during the week and running at the same time.  I had to assure our instructor that I will make that arrangement with my brother.  Apparently, he approached my brother about helping me run and Nathan was a little anxious about the idea of suggesting that I might need assistance or someone to help motivate me.  He told our instructor that he has no doubt I will be able to motivate myself to run and it would be awkward for a younger sibling to suggest otherwise.  I was amused when I found out about the conversation.  I assured both I would be willing to take any assistance offered without complaint.  I wondered for a moment if I could still be intimidating to Nathan.  A little, I suppose.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

