Creeping Crud

Actually, it did not really creep in so much as hit me square in the stomach yesterday afternoon.  There was no real warning.  I was fine, and then I felt queasy.  It sure is creeping away, though.  I want this illness gone.  My dad had the same crud earlier in the week.  He had to stay home on Thursday because of the crud.  I am hoping to be well enough to go to school tomorrow.  Today was significantly better than yesterday.  I managed to keep food down, which is quite the improvement, even if my stomach was not happy afterward.

I wanted to go running yesterday, but was unable to due to this bug.  I had to satisfy myself with an easy walk.  My brother did run, though, as did a couple kids who showed up.  Well, one kid ran while the other mostly walked, despite us trying to motivate him.  My brother and I have made it known at our Tae Kwon Do school that we go running on Saturdays and anyone is welcome to join us.  I figure it is a good way for the younger students to get their running up to where it needs to be for the test next month (still cannot believe it is May already).

I really did not have the energy to do much else yesterday afternoon.  It was after the walk that I realized just how sick I was.  Not fun.  I do not mind going years without being sick.  I went several years before getting sick in March, with the exception of the occasional obnoxious cold.  I really would not mind going several more after this.  It is not fun.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

