Time Off to Cross-Stitch

No, I have not been too busy to do needlework.  I tend to lose interest with it for months at a time.  This week, since I am off and trying not to lose my mind about tomorrow evening, I decided to dust off the project I have been working on most recently.

This is the fourth of the little quilts I have been stitching for my current project.  I enjoyed working on the outer border, because the way the threads just blend together is pretty.  I was less than fond of all the white stitches in the middle, though.  I persevered and finished it, though.  Hopefully, it will not take me four months to finish the next one.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time Off to Cross-Stitch

  1. I used to do a lot of cross stitch and knitting when I was a stay at home Mum. Now I do nothing but dream about doing it again. Maybe when the grandchildren start to appear I can manage little baby jackets again.

  2. Emeree says:

    My mom used to make our clothes when we were smaller. Many of the sweatshirts had cross-stitch patterns of some sort on the front. I had panda bears and my brothers would have Ninja Turtles and so forth. I wonder if we still have some of those in storage.

Leave a Reply

