30 Days of Truth: Day 15

Day 15:  Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

There are a lot of friends and a few family members that I cannot imagine living my life without, because they have pulled me through some difficult times.  My friends especially.  I lived without seeing my family for years and the distance between us was difficult.  I found my home when I finally returned to the Seattle area last year after being gone for over eight years with the exception of occasional visits.  Through good and bad, this area is definitely my home.  I may not always agree with my immediate family members, but I cannot imagine life without most of them.

I am very grateful to the family members who have stood behind me as I have made my journey, and even more grateful to the friends who stayed with me, too.  It has not been an easy road, and I am not always the easiest person to understand or get along with.  I know this.  I try, but things happen.  Those who have stayed with me have seen through my faults and cared enough to remain.  How many people have I known who did not care enough to really get to know me?

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

