Ornaments

Since we are approaching the holiday season, I thought it would be a good idea to stitch some of the Christmas cross-stitch kits I have.  I am not sure of how many I actually have.  That would require a trip to my storage area.  I have enough at home to keep me busy, so that will have to wait.  But here are the four I have done over the past month.

I really like poinsettas, so this ornament was a must have for me when I saw it at JoAnn’s a few weeks ago.  Mom was looking for fabric to make a birthday present for her friend and I happened to see a small holiday craft section.

I also could not resist the teddy bear, though it proved to be more challenging than I had anticipated.  That little ornament has five different shades of gold, three shades of green, and three shades of red.  I was amazed.

The deer is my favorite of the ornaments I have stitched.  I really like how it turned out.  The only thing I did not like about the stitching was the French knot snowflakes.  They turned out well, though, so I cannot complain too much.

The little bird ornament is part of a set of holiday ornaments.  I am thinking about going back to JoAnn’s to see if  I can find the rest of them.  There is a lamp post, a Santa, and a snowman that I know of.  We shall see.

I have started a set of six ornaments that will likely keep me busy, though, so I may not have time to think about stitching more.  I am content with what I have at the moment.  They turned out well.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

