Red Ribbon

My adorable cat Cheddar decided it would be a good idea to swallow a small red ribbon.  Luckily, his stomach soon disagreed with the ribbon.  I found the souvenir of my cat’s stupidity a short time later after I went to investigate why he was coughing up stuff.  I was somewhere between amused and irritated.  This is not the first time Cheddar has swallowed something that was not meant to be swallowed.  I am not sure where he found the ribbon.

Earlier today, my car did not want to start.  This delayed me a few minutes until I finally convinced it that starting was in its best interests.  I have not looked under the hood, but I suspect there is corrosion on the battery terminals again.  I have not had further trouble today.

My Tae Kwon Do school wants people to dress up in costume the next couple days.  I will probably decline.  I am not a big fan of Halloween.  The kids’ costumes are cute and all, and I do not mind handing out candy, but I do not like dressing up or attending obnoxious parties.  I hope I will not attract too much attention for not dressing up.

My younger brother has a way with words.  For some reason, a young woman called him a d**k today.  I do not know why.  I will find out when I see him at the dojang later tonight.  His reply was along the lines of, “I would rather be a d**k as part of human anatomy instead of being a b***h and revert to being a canine.” If I had to guess, I would speculate that this may have occurred between him and one of his fellow students from his Bio-Anthropology class.  I would have enjoyed seeing the woman’s reaction.  I doubt she expected such a response.  My brother is can come up with a comeback to about anything on the fly.  It is rather amusing at family gatherings.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

