Snow This Weekend

Everyone here is excited in some form about the possibility of snow this weekend.  Some, like me, are a bit worried.  I do not like driving in the snow, because I do not like having to dodge idiots who cannot drive more than I normally do.  Some are hopeful, because they really like snow for some reason.

I do not think we will see snow just yet.  Seattle is warmer, because of the amount of traffic and people that go through her streets.  She will be the last to see snow.  Plus, we have the Olympic Mountains blocking a bunch of the snow that would fall.  The area north of us is seeing snow, because there are no mountains blocking them.  Thus, we have people looking outside expectantly.  I doubt we will see snow.  Personally, if it would wait for another couple weeks until after I am done with this current quarter of school, I would be much happier.  We shall see.

My mom is feeling better.  It took a week and a half, and she still is not up to full strength, but she is taking Kickboxing classes again.  She is getting more and more frustrating with the job she has.  She is looking for another job, so I really hope she finds one soon.  I do not like seeing her this discouraged and frustrated.

I registered for Winter Quarter and got a bit frustrated in doing so.  A lot of the Criminal Justice classes I would like to take are online only.  I prefer classes in the actual classroom, but I could not avoid it this time.  I have one online class and three regular classes.  I will list them later.  Why four classes this quarter? Because I need to play a little bit of catch up if I intend to transfer to a local university next fall.  Two of the math classes I had to take were not considered to be college level.  It will be interesting, but I think I can manage the challenge.

Tomorrow is the monthly color belt graduation at my Tae Kwon Do school.  We have 12 students graduating to their next belt level.  It is the smallest testing that I can remember.  It will be interesting.  The kids will get to see each other perform, because everyone will be in one room.  We have not been able to do that in years.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

