Seahawks vs. Bears

I was a bit disappointed that the Seahawks did not rally very well until the fourth quarter.  By then, it was too late.  To top it off, two of Seattle’s players ended up in the hospital with concussions.  Thus, we lost to the Bears.  Granted, I expected it because of the losing season the Seahawks had, but I am hopeful that we will see a better team next season.  Good job to the Seahawks, and congrats to the Bears on their victory.

After the game was over, Mom and I went to the fabric store to get some backing fabric for her current quilt projects.  Now, we went to JoAnn’s.  JoAnn’s is near the Safeway that my father does the majority of grocery shopping at.  The Safeway is also where my youngest brother does a lot of his grocery shopping.  So, I was amused to see his car in the parking lot.  We went looking for him, and eventually found him sitting near the movies.  He was not in the best of humor, as he had been waiting for his girlfriend to meet up with him for nearly half an hour.  We exchanged pleasantries before he departed in search of her in the back of the store, where Mom and I had encountered her while looking for him.

JoAnn’s was a little busy, we were warned.  Indeed the lines were backed up when we walked in.  But I do not think it was because they were busy.  I think it was because the cashiers were not going as fast as the line was growing.  Mom found her fabric, we both admired some cross-stitch kits, I bought a new needlework bag (my older one is starting to show its age).  And we got Starbucks on the way home.  It was a pleasant outing.

I have completed about 40 percent of my current cross-stitch project.  I really like how it is turning out. I am making good progress and hope to finish the project by the end of the month.  We shall see.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

