RIP Brian Jacques

I have always been grateful that Dad introduced me to Brian Jacques’ Redwall series.  I have enjoyed each of those adventures, except for his most recent book, which came out last year.  I have not gotten it yet, but I intend to soon.

I learned just a little while ago that Brian Jacques passed away over the weekend.  I am a little sad, because I do not know if there will be any more books about Redwall.  But, I can always go back and reread the books.  I have all of them, and it has been over a decade since the last time I read some of them, so I do not remember all of the stories.  It will be a fun experience.

Rest in peace, sir.  Thank you for sharing your talent with the world.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

