Submitted

I only have two quarters after the current one before I need to move on to a four-year college.  Being near Seattle, the University of Washington is easily one of the first considerations.  Yes, I looked into other schools in the area, but decided the UW was the one I wanted to go with.  My only wish is that the campus that is closer to me actually offered the degree that I wanted.

My youngest brother was admitted into the UW Bothell campus.  But they do not offer the degree I want to go for, so I had to submit my application to the main campus in Seattle.  Gr.  I will just say that I am not particularly looking forward to the drive down there.  It is not far, but traffic gets rather obnoxious in Seattle.  And the reason does not have to make sense.  It could be an accident and everyone has to look and see what happened.  It could be rain.  It could be the sun glaring on wet pavement (yes, it does happen, and it is rather painful).  It could be for no apparent reason at all.  Thus, I hope that avoiding the interstate will be enough to keep from running into the worst of it.  We shall see.

Anyway, the waiting game begins shortly.  I still have to pick up some paperwork and either mail it or take it down to the campus.  I plan on doing that tomorrow after class.  I am really hoping I can mail it.  There have been a lot more knuckleheads on the road lately and I do not want to put up with them any more than necessary.

We shall see.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

