The Siamese

Whenever my Siamese gets sick, she makes this awful yowl to inform everyone in the vicinity that she is about to make a mess.  The problem is she knows what I will do if I catch her.  I will grab her by the scruff of the neck and hold her over the bathroom sink until she either does her business or decides she was not serious about being sick all over the place.  She does not like this.  She has taken to running under the bed, and then making that horrendous yowl.  I cannot get to her, so I now have a few messes that will need to be cleaned up after I move the mattress and box spring out of the way.  She stayed under the bed for a while after the last round of this, which I swear is her way of getting attention, because there is no reason for her to be ill (and she has done this before).  Once she came out, though, I tossed her in the bathroom so she could consider her stupidity.  Not sure if it worked, but she has avoided me since I allowed her to come out.

I have two tests next week, that I know of.  One in Constitutional Law, which I feel fairly comfortable about, and the other in Lifespan Psychology.  I will need to do some reading for both this weekend.  The Psychology test comes first on Tuesday.  Then there will be the Constitutional Law test on Wednesday.  I am still waiting to hear about a test in Criminal Law, because that will be the only class I have not had a test in.  I just had a test in Spanish, so I am good to go for that class for the time being.

I have made it back to Tae Kwon Do and Kickboxing.  I have had to watch it in both classes, because my cough keeps rearing its ugly head.  Monday was the worst of it, but the potential for the cough to return was still there on Tuesday.  It will be even more obvious today, because Wednesday are the more intense days for Tae Kwon Do.  The instructors have not been feeling well, either, but they cannot blame it on me.  I was out for all of last week, and one of them was ill during that time, too.

My mother and I may be taking my grandmother up to see the tulips this weekend.  I am still wondering if it is a good idea, because I do not know how many tulips are actually blooming yet.  It has been a very cool and wet spring, so far, which does not help bring out the tulips.  The bulbs in our flower beds are finally starting to bloom, so I can only imagine what they are doing up north.  We shall see.  I am hoping to see better news on their website.

Why are we taking my grandmother? Because my grandfather needs a break and she needs some stimulation.  She is deteriorating even more, it seems.  The last time she saw my uncle, she said she had not seen him with a beard before.  My uncle has had a beard for as long as I have known him.  She also could not remember which university she went to when she obtained her doctorate.  Both are alarming.  It is sad to see her memory go like this.  I hope she is not driving around by herself anymore.  I know that was a concern another uncle brought up earlier this year.  Every week, she was going out and teaching a class.  My uncle advised my grandfather quietly that such a practice needed to be discontinued before she forgot how to get home.

More to come.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Siamese

  1. You just reminded me not to get another cat. I was just starting to think maybe it was time to get a new pet, but you just stirred up bad memories – thank you – I think!

    • emeree says:

      Lol. I wasn’t intended to turn anyone off of having a pet. I was simply venting about my misbehaving brats. They’re usually much better behaved, but this past week they’ve been pushing boundaries.

Leave a Reply

