Mother’s Day

I spent most of the afternoon at my parents’ house.  I went over there from the house I am watching while friends are on vacation.  We played three rounds of a card game called ‘Five Crowns’.  My dad won the first and third rounds.  My brother, Martin and tied the second round.

Dinner was steak, french fries, vegetables, and rolls.  Yum!

Gypsy is slowly getting better.  Her blood work has come back mostly normal, except for indications of the ear infection she has been battling.  She has been very calm and cooperative about being indoors.  I think she understand we are just making sure she is warm and safe.  She is still separated from the other cats and will be for the next foreseeable future.  One cat has gone into the bathroom to check things out and has not harassed her, but I have not let him stay in for very long.  I do not want to upset her.

My mom talked to her mother earlier.  She had to be reminded that she was going to my cousin’s for Mother’s Day and to celebrate three family birthdays.  She also did not remember how old I was and seemed surprised that I was not married when Mom reminded her of my age.  Mom then had to remind her that I was supposed to marry in 2006, but was forced to cancel when the guy got cold feet.  She told my mom that she had never known about that situation.  Yes, she did.  The entire family was aware of it.  It is distressing how badly her memory is being affected now.

I have a test in my Psychology class on Thursday and should receive word back about two tests I took in Criminal Law and Spanish last week.  I do not think those are my best performances.  I will have to give a short version of a group presentation in Criminal Law on Tuesday.  Still not happy about that situation, but at least I have the opportunity to do it.  Busy week ahead.  Hopefully, it goes better than last week.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

