Craziness

Gypsy, sadly, did not recover from her infection.  I now suspect the ear infection hid a larger problem, but it was not diagnosed.  She died two and a half weeks after I found her.  I still walk into the bathroom where we kept her and expect to see her curled up on the blanket.  I know she was more comfortable her last couple weeks.  She was safe and warm, too.

My parents are getting tired of plumbing or other water related issues.  I was using the bathroom sink Saturday night and heard a leak in the wall between the bathroom and kitchen.  Luckily, I caught the leak quickly.  There does not appear to be any damage done.  Dad thought about plugging the hole in the pipe, but Mom was firmly against that.  She wanted the pipe replaced entirely.  After seeing the hole, I do not blame her.  I do not see how a hole wider than two of my fingers would be easily plugged.

I went through my college’s annual commencement ceremony on Sunday.  I do not actually get my degree for another quarter, but they only offer commencement once a year.  My parents and brothers were in attendance.  I would have liked for other relatives to come, but I was unable to get extra tickets for them.

It is finals week.  I had a take home final due in Criminal Law.  The majority of my class collaborated on the final and we submitted it together.  There was only a couple students who did not participate.  At least one of them turned in their final separately.  That was my only concern.  I wondered whether or not they just blew the final off.  I have two finals tomorrow and the last on Thursday.  Then, I can relax a little.  I have needlework to catch up on.

 

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

