Oops…

So, Summer Quarter has come and taken me away.  I did not expect it to be this busy.  How silly of me.  It is a good learning experience, though.  I have three classes.  Two are in the classroom, the third is online only.  I am taking Introduction to Chemistry, Beginning Photography, and Biopsychology.  The latter is the online course, and I am kind of regretting deciding to take that as my last science credit.  I think I would have an easier time if it were in the classroom.  Oh well.  I am doing okay in all the classes, so I am not too worried about it.

I am really enjoying Photography, because it is allowing me to learn the different functions of my camera.  And I am so glad I am not the only person in the class who did not know what those functions were, though I was surprised at the number of students who had not thought about getting a camera that would fit the class.  I knew my Nikon D40 would be fine for the class.  It has been great.  It has gotten me back into a 365 project, or a photo per day for a year.  I had stopped in June after stuff started piling up.  I restarted the project with my Nikon on 1 July and am enjoying it.  I may post pictures later.

My knee is doing better.  It has been slow going and I am trying not to aggravate it further.  That is easier said than done with Tae Kwon Do and Kickboxing several times a week, but the instructors are understanding.

I have joined a website that allows users to send postcards to other users around the world.  I was given five addresses at random in Massachusetts, Poland, Italy, Germany, and Japan.  I have sent out the postcards.  So far, I have received word that my postcards sent to Germany and Japan have made it to their destinations.  I find it entertaining that those postcards made it to their destinations before the one in Massachusetts.  Hee.  The guy in Japan has expressed interest in trading postcards back and forth.  I am not sure how badly affected he was by the earthquake, but he indicated that he is cheered up by any postcards he receives.  I am willing to help make his life a little brighter with a simple postcard.  I also received a message from someone in Portugal wishing to exchange postcards.  I am enjoying the idea of having international pen-pals.

 

 

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

