Long Week

No idea why, either.  Tuesday just seemed to be out to get me for some reason.  Weird traffic, problems mounting pictures on the board I bought so I could present them in class, a report took a lot longer to write than I expected, etc.  But I got through it.

Today, I had to wander over to Petsmart to get some Advantix for the pets.  Mom spotted some rather large fleas on one of my cats and asked me to get some stuff for them.  Expensive, but worth it for the sake of my cats’ health.  I got some for the dogs while I was at it, though Mom had not specifically asked about them.

I also got a Betta fish! I had several through the years while I was growing up and decided I would like to have one again.  They are beautiful fish.  The one I got today is bright red and was promptly named Ruby.  I also bought a small tank for him, since I have no idea where the small tanks are in my parents’ house or what condition they are in.  I may upgrade to a more elaborate tank later, but I am pretty happy with the one I have.  My new fish seems happy, too.  I bought a couple of plant decorations for the tank, and he definitely likes to hide under one of them.  It is almost the same color as him, so I have fun trying to find him if he is underneath it.

Anyway, I got home and promptly put the Advantix on all the cats and dogs.  The house was rather quiet after that.  It took a while for the cats to forgive me and the dogs were just zonked out, which is normal for that time of day.

All of my postcards have made it  to their destinations.  The last one to arrive was the one to Poland, which I expected.  I am now eagerly waiting for my own postcards.  I am hoping to see at least one by the end of the week.

I have an excuse to leave my photography class early next Tuesday.  Four of the instructors at my Tae Kwon Do school will be at a demonstration away from the school that evening, and the remaining two instructors are going to need assistance.  I quickly volunteered.  Do not misunderstand.  I enjoy my photography class, but it is nearly three hours long each time we meet, and I endure repetitive questions.  I am doing well in the class, so I am not worried about missing a little bit of one class to help out at my dojang.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

