Chapter’s End

Almost, anyway.  I have one more test to get done, and then I will be moving on to the next chapter of my life.  I will have a two-year degree under my belt and will be well on my way to achieving the four-year degree at the University of Washington.  To be honest, I am little sad.  Shoreline Community College is a good school and most of my experiences with my fellow students and the professors has been good.  It is hard to believe that a year and a half has gone by so fast.  But I am moving forward.

Otherwise, things are moving along as they always do.  The sun has finally come out for a little while in the Seattle area.  That does not mean it has been really hot, though.  We have still had a very cool year.  I had a friend comment the other day that he was wearing a jacket and could see his breath on the morning of July 31st.  That is a problem.

I had a guy ask me out not too long ago.  After some careful consideration, I have decided to take him up on the offer.  The reason why I have been cautious is because I am not interested in having my heart broken again.  It happened once, just over a month before the wedding, and I still wonder how I managed to cope during that time.  So, I will be going slow, and I hope the guy understands.  This is not his first relationship by any means, either, so I am sure we have a few things in common in this area, though the circumstances leading up to our broken hearts are different.  One step at a time, right? Perhaps I am overthinking this, but it is hard not to think about that past relationship as I decide whether or not I am ready to start another.

More to come.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

