New Phone

Somewhere between Tae Kwon Do and home last Wednesday night my phone vanished. I remember walking out of class and checking for messages. After that is anyone’s guess. I promptly restricted the phone and reported out missing in hopes that I would find it either at the dojang or in the depths of my car. No such luck. Even getting a new phone did not make it come out of hiding. It is frustrating, because I lost a bunch of photos and there is the chance that someone has the opportunity to snoop through my text messages. Not that I had anything terribly private or important. Still, such an invasion of privacy would be enough to make most uncomfortable.

The good thing about that is it happened a week before I was eligible for an upgrade. So, I reactivated an old phone and tried to be patient. I now have a Samsung Galaxy S3. I’m liking it very much so far.

The USNTF Nationals will be held in Seattle next year. I am looking forward to that. I had a great time refereeing at Nationals in Chicago two years ago, minus a few poor sports.

I am enjoying the Olympics. Thus far, we have watched the gymnastics and swimming. I was a competitive swimmer during the summer vacations in grade school, so I am very familiar with the different swim strokes. If I remember correctly, my best overall performance was in the breaststroke, but I also enjoyed the backstroke and freestyle. I was never fond of the butterfly, but I would do it if I needed to. The one event I am really looking forward to is Tae Kwon Do. I have to wait until the 8th, though.

Patience is key, right?

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

