Daily Prompt: Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

You need to make a major change in your life. Do you make it all at once, cold turkey style, or incrementally?

If I were to make a major change, I would prefer to do it incrementally, because doing something cold turkey just leads to more anxiety and problems.  Especially if it is something that takes a good amount of time.  It will not happen overnight, and doing it incrementally and setting reachable goals  will be better than trying to do everything at once.  How many relapses occur because someone goes cold turkey? The only time I would consider doing something cold turkey is if there was an extreme risk to life if I were to continue the way I was going.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

