Prayers in Boston

I generally wake up in the late morning or early afternoon these days.  This is mostly because I am usually up until 0400 in the morning.  So, I woke to news of the tragedy in Boston.  I will not speculate on why this was done or who could be responsible.  There are enough people doing that already.  My prayers go out to the victims and loved ones of this tragedy.  I am also staying away from the more graphic photos of this event.  I do not wish to have those emblazoned in my mind as much as some of the images from 9/11 were.  I do hope they find whoever is responsible and bring them to justice.  But first, we should focus on those who were affected.

Switching gears now.

I got a call a little while ago from a family friend.  I have been putting her name on job applications, since our families know each other pretty well.  She called to tell me that one of the places I interviewed with last week is checking my references.  This is not really a surprise, since I went in Friday to finish some paperwork so they could do the background check.  I am wondering who else has gotten calls, though.

To add a little humor to the afternoon, I have been harassing kitties.  Well, one of my orange kitties went out into the kitchen and sat in the middle of the table out there.  This bothered one of the dogs something fierce.  I guess the pup did not like being ignored.  It was amusing to watch the dog pace around the table while growling and whining and my cat just sit there rather serenely.  All is calm now, though.  My cat left the room and the dog has settled down for a snooze.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

