Kitties Galore

I have finished a number of projects over the past couple months. I am working on two larger projects right now. One is a gift for a friend, though, so I will not be posting any photos of that project until after the friend has received it. A lot of my needlework has featured cats. At least one friend has critiqued me for that fact, but I shrugged and kept on stitching. If I enjoy it, I will stitch it.

Cougar Kitten

Sue Coleman’s “Cougar Kitten”. I am a fan of her work. I stitched another of her pieces and am currently stitching a third. All cougars. I was ecstatic when the chart for the piece I am currently working on came out.

God Sent

I stitched most of this project during my lunch breaks at work. It got a bit tedious with all the 1/4 and 3/4 stitches. The back-stitch was frustrating at points, too, but I got it finished. I actually left it somewhere at work, too. I realized it was missing one night and looked all over for it at home and my brother’s apartment, thinking it had fallen out of a pocket at either place. It eventually dawned on me that it might be at work. I do not know who found it or where, but they know it belonged to me and placed it in my folder. I am grateful they did. I had put too much work into the project to just lose it like that. I do wonder what my co-worker thought when they found it, though. I may never know. Hee.

Halloween Pumpkin

This was a delightful surprise in the magazine I found it in. There were no pictures of this project on the cover or in the table of contents. The title, “Halloween Pumpkin”, does not hint at the handsome kitty. It was a happy find. I had fun with the shades of gray, especially since a couple are nearly the same shade as the fabric. This is the first project I have stitched on linen. I am quite pleased with this project. My mom liked it so much when she saw me working on it that she decided to stitch it, too. Her project is on a blue Aida fabric. It is looking pretty good so far.

Little Birdie

This was a freebie which came with one of the magazine’s my mom subscribes to. My only complaint was with the thread quality and that the magazine did not list the thread numbers so I could swap it out. The thread kept fraying, which made it difficult to pull through the needle. It was too cute to pass up, though. This was another work project, though it was a considerably faster stitch.

About emeree

I am an Air Force veteran. I served as a Security Forces troop for nearly seven years and reached the rank of Staff Sergeant before separating in 2008. My tours of duty were in England and Oklahoma. I live in the Seattle area, which is where I grew up. I used my GI Bill and earned a degree from the University of Washington. I currently work in downtown Seattle and experience all the adventure that comes with that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kitties Galore

  1. Marc-André says:

    Love the cats :)!

  2. I Love you work. There are some lovely designs there.

Leave a Reply

